Cocke County, Tennessee
Land Grants from TSLA Microfilm, Vol 31

This is a list of grantees from early East Tenn land grants for Cocke County, shown here in alphabetical order. Spelling is as transcribed from the original microfilms. Some names are listed multiple times; that may indicate one individual who obtained more than one grant, or it may indicate different individuals with the same name, common in families.
Submitted by Bruce Price, with many thanks.

Allen, Isaac
Allen, John
Baer & Basinger
Baer, H.H.
Basinger, Joseph
Bible, Beeks & Hicks
Bible, Johnathan
Butler, Russell
Carson, R.E.
Caton, Thomas
Dawson, Amos
Dennis, Joel (2)
Denton, Abraham B.
Denton, John B.
Driskill, David
Eisenhour, Martin
Faubion, Henry
Faubion, John
Franklin, L.D. (dec'd)
Gorman, David H.
Goun, Ezekiel
Gragg, William
Gray, William Jr.
Greene, William
Hefner, Daniel
Jones, Americus
Jones, M.M.
Jones, William
Larew, James
Maloy, John
Manor, Frathias & William
McSween, William
McSween, William J.
Michaux, J.G. (Dr)
Mims, Moses J.
Ottinger, Michael
Parrott, Job
Reece, Peter
Roadman, William C.
Sexton, Elijah
Shults, Jacob
Smith, William C.
Spencer, Alfred
Stokely, John H.
Stokely, Nathan H.
Stuart & Smith
Templin, Jacob
Turner & Clicke
Valentine, Robert
Wall, William B.
Webb, Joseph
Williams, Julia
Wilson, Samuel
Wren, John A.
Yett, James H.
Zergie, Benjamin