Lincoln County, Tennessee Genealogy


In Memoriam
Jane Warren Waller
December 4, 1924, Fayetteville, Lincoln County TN
March 30, 1997, Conroe TX
Founding publisher of Lincoln County Tennessee Pioneers (1970-1997)

Lisa's poem for Nana

USGenWeb is not a commercial enterprise and information found on these pages is freely available to the public for non-commercial use.

Lincoln County is located in Middle Tennessee, one of the state's three "grand divisions." Created in 1809, from Bedford County,the county was named for General Benjamin Lincoln, a Revolutionary War hero. The chief watercourse of the area is the Elk River. The county seat is Fayetteville.

Search this web site for:

300,00 images of LCT records

Archives Bibles Bibliography Biography Cemeteries Census Chronology City Directories Commercial Court House Court Records Deeds Email List
Fayetteville Funeral Homes Genealogical Societies Genealogies Geography Historic Places Historical Society Histories Journals Letters Library Lookups Maps
Marriages Military Miscellaneous Museum Newspapers Obituaries Pea Ridge Relations Personal Papers Photos "Pioneers" Place Names Population Projects
Queries Religion Researchers Schools Social Security Tax Lists TSLA USGenWeb Archives What's New?

Go to TNGenWeb

Go to USGenWeb

This page was created by George Waller from a format designed by Billie R. McNamara

"Should anything unexpected happen to me and I am no longer able to fulfill my obligations, I want it known that all information contained in this website would become the responsibility of the TNGenWeb Project, as part of The USGenWeb Project, to do with as the TNGenWeb State Coordinator(s) feel(s) appropriate. And further, should such an occasion arise, I grant permission to the System Administrator of RootsWeb to release account/password information to the TNGenWeb State Coordinator(s) as needed. - George Waller"

This page was last updated .