Jackson County, Tennessee


History of Gainesboro 1885

History of Gainesboro

Jackson County Petition for Increasing County Limits - October 21, 1803

Jackson County Petition for Reduction of Constitutional Limits - July 8, 1806

Jackson County History 1885

Jackson County History 1930

Historial Sketches of Gainesboro and Jackson County

Jackson County History files in the USGenWeb Archives

Jackson County Sheriffs - 1870 - 1932

Jackson County WPA Records - 1937
This list supplied by Bettie Goolsby Doyle.

 "The following list of sheriffs of Jackson County was furnished by W. M. (Marsh) Brown of the 7th Civil District of said county. Mr. Brown served as Deputy Sheriff for three terms, or six years, under Sheriff Campbell Morgan.

Copied by Mrs. Maude McGlasson, Gainesboro, Tennessee - 1937.

(present sheriff) [Philpot] was re-elected August 1936 for a third term."

Return to the Jackson County TNGenWeb page.

Note on Copyright
The contents of these pages are property of the TNGenNet Inc. and/or private contributors. Submissions remain the property of the submitter unless specifically donated to the TNGenWeb Project. Any reproductions and/or use of this material for profit is expressly prohibited without the written consent of the contributors and/or the State Coordinator of the TNGenWeb (TNGenNet Inc.).
Jane Hembree Crowley
Charles Reeves, Jr.,

Jackson County Coordinators