These are a few maps that will help you determine the shape and
size of Williamson County and where in Tennessee the county is located.

Williamson County, Tennessee, is located in Middle Tennessee, just
south of Nashville and the county seat is Franklin.

Williamson County is bordered to the west by Dickson and Hickman counties,
to the north by Cheatham and Davidson counties, on the east by
Rutherford county and to the south by Maury and Marshall counties.

This is a TNGenWeb map depicting where Williamson
County is located in the state of Tennessee.

Middle Tennessee is one of the three Grand Divisions
of Tennessee, comprising some 40 counties.

County Coordinators
Noel Matthews
Darlene Anderson

State Coordinator:
Taneya Koonce

Asst. State Coordinator:
Jane Colmenares

Adopt a County


Cheatham | Davidson | Dickson
Hickman Marshall
Maury | Rutherford