8th Infantry

Company A

Military History

Gun Divider

Main Index

Company A  |  Company B  |  Company C
Company D  |  Company G  |  Company H
Company K

Company "A"

Transcribed by Linda Rives

Extracted from "Campaigns and Battles of
the Sixteenth Regiment, Tennessee Volunteers" 

Published in 1885

The "Tennessee and the Civil War" Project wishes to thank Linda for transcribing this information.


J. L. Bryant, Captain
J. P. Holland, First Lieutenant
B. B. Bowers, Second Lieutenant
T. F. Brooks, Third Lieutenant
T. E. Russell, Orderly Sergeant


W. C. Andrews
D. A. Bethune
W. M. Bethune
J. F. Biggers
J. W. Biggers
R. W. Biggers
W. T. Blackwell
T. E. Brents
J. S. Brooks
Wiles Busset
J. R. Butler
W. L. Carrier
Monroe Cauley
Joe Cauler
G. W. Causby
J. B. Collins
Jones Collins
George Crabtree
J. H. Darnell
Joel Dodd
W. S. Dodd
J. D. Dyer
George Foster
Thomas Franklin
W. F Gulley
J. Haislip
J. H. Haislip
J. W. Haislip
O. P. Hill
J. N. Hitchman
W. L. Hitchman
D. P. Hogan
J. A. Hogan
Milton Largen
R. H. Largen
J. M. Luna
M. V. Luna
R. H. Luna
William Luna
E. Malone
W. A. Malone
H. N. Maulden
A. M. Meadows
J. A. Morris
J. M. McAfee
J. A. McCrory
R. J. McCrory
W. H. McCrory
J. M. Nichols
A. J. Patterson
W. H. Peach
W. H. Pearson
M. Petty
H. M. Pyles
E. F. Rambo
G. W. Russell
J. C. Sanders
W. J. Shaw
R. A. Shaw
R. J. Shaw
J. Stilwell
P. H. Tally
D. E. Tally
J. J. Tally
J. N. Tally
J. G. Troop
J. F. W. Wakefield


Gun Divider


©Tennessee and the Civil War Confederate Records  Project

This page was last updated on  Monday, March 28, 2005.

©Tennessee and the Civil War Project 2005. All Rights Reserved.
All content found on this site is the property of the Tennessee and the Civil Project and her contributors 
and may not be used without written permission.